End of Festival and End of Shade Balance

Calyx of Isis

I'm sorry if this is the wrong place for this for this, but it's two hours after GreyMantle's return and SageWoman getting Zleipheimer to snap out of it. I am still shaking from the rush and totally exhausted... almost 60 hours in just over three days. It is so long since I have had so much fun. This is my first time ever in something like this... I am at a loss for words to describe how I feel. Maybe if you get to the end of this long, rambling post, you will understand.

Timing the return of Khalazdad Greymantle for the end of the festival was a brilliant move on Mur's part (and those he conferred with). Making it happen on schedule was, I suspect, due to Mr. Machiavelli, our chief archivist, Ren. (Sorry about the new appellation Ren, but I am still paying you compliments.) How they made it come out like this, I have no idea -- especially with idiots like me running in and wreaking havock over Sage's disappearance. Oh Well, they did an amazing job.

Sage and I were hidden away far from the action (that was one challenging hour) and when the reports of Khal's death we looked at each other in horror, what do we do now. Gargant's PM to me sounded agonized. He was truly mortified by Khal's words. Then came the report that Khal might not be dead, but neither the box nor Khal the White had arrived. OMG! What do we do now?

After some agonizing seconds I suggested the Principle of Imagination. Maybe if we played it out, gave a good enough performance, make a good enough story, just maybe the Creator God, Mur, would bless our rituals and permit the return of Greymantle. So we started running through ideas.

C: "Maybe we can do another ceremony."

S: "Nope, out ofceremony." (She had used everything when we purified ourselves and Xcerces before entering Golemus).

C: "I still have sage, tobacco, sweet grass, and whit cedar."

S: "No, I don't think it would work."