Market Values

[b]Inflation[/b]
I think we should take some measures to avoid inflation.

I am no expert but I think we should put a limit on item's values so the don't turn over-priced. I cannot determine an amount but if somebody asks 20 MDS for an item, I believe we should not pay that quantity.

An equilibrium of wealth is also needed, for that I am promoting the spread of the MDS. I also suggest to avoid excesive item's collections (6 items= excesive), that way items can spread too and don't become priceless exentricities.

[b]Gold coins[/b]
I have asked some people about the value of a MDG.
Could we agree to set this value on 15 MDS?

Regards,
K

Edited by Kriskah Arcanu

Hmm.. it's probably hard to do that.. For some items, I would not pay 20 coins, but for others I might consider that amount ridiculously undervaluing the item. It would all again return to how a person values the item and the coin..

[quote name='Udgard' post='30526' date='May 7 2009, 12:20 PM']Hmm.. it's probably hard to do that.. For some items, I would not pay 20 coins, but for others I might consider that amount ridiculously undervaluing the item. It would all again return to how a person values the item and the coin..[/quote]

I see your point Udgard.
But...Hmm How do I put this? We need to be fair and balanced so this "economic experiment" help us build a market accesible to everyone. If we fail, we will have a 6-8 people trading with big amounts of gold coins and the rest of the MD comuntity just totally outside the economic system.

Edited by Kriskah Arcanu

here a thought on the item Market Values with silver/gold

common items = 1 or 2 silver
items noted as for item creation quest or being magic in nature = 3 - 5
rare = 5 to 10 or a 1 gold depending on if magical in nature or just hard to find
role related = no body going to trade but can be used as reason for refusing reasonable trade without scorn but no body need more then 3 of this and the extreme high end