Hi I'm totally new to this game, found a link to another game site, and thought about getting back in that game. But instead I found this, I've been playing for three days now. But I am still confused about the role playing idea of the game. I'm so used to games giving me a few choices to pick through. So yeah if anyone has helpful tips of being a roleplaying newbie, that would be helpful. Oh, and hi again.

[quote name='MoonTide' timestamp='1299456400' post='80299']
Hi I'm totally new to this game, found a link to another game site, and thought about getting back in that game. But instead I found this, I've been playing for three days now. But I am still confused about the role playing idea of the game. I'm so used to games giving me a few choices to pick through. So yeah if anyone has helpful tips of being a roleplaying newbie, that would be helpful. Oh, and hi again.
[/quote]
Welcome!

There are two general approaches to roleplaying in MD - one is indifferent or organic, and the other is wholly creative.

The first approach, in which I include those who do not believe they are roleplaying at all, presents the character as a marginally (or non-) fictionalized version of the player. "Roleplaying" in this mode can include a belief that those operating in the second mode are delusional, a position that can be funny or irritating depending on your perspective.