Low Quality Avatars

DARK DEMON

I'm a newbie. I go around watching people's wonderful avy's, all not only accurately representing the characters but also being wonderful pieces of work. I look at (for example):

http://storenow.net/my/?f=f9102cd097fc58e471d416cd1ffc4292

http://storenow.net/my/?f=d097103a7b4fae61fdd033ba6163f2b4

http://storenow.net/my/?f=2ceb254788d702c6eb8423d8d53560b2

http://storenow.net/my/?f=c1f44b52da9d2cdd42c871e7c4f6fbc3

So I decide to get myself one too! I buy some credits, unlock the avy shop and then take a look. I see.... huh, what?

http://storenow.net/my/?f=e1e766746a7b8bcc51a4d09bb5ebec26

http://storenow.net/my/?f=88c58d457d5087452351011611b70a80

http://storenow.net/my/?f=dd76479e27538a2ce3c159a5e0fffeb0

Now what would my reaction be?

The point of this is to show that there are a LOT more than 70 low quality avatars. IMO that isn't a bad thing: it shows that our artists are doing a really good job and the quality-level has increased greatly. I think almost all 2-D avatars at least should be removed. There are hundreds of these kinds, probably.

Almost every "good" avy you see nowadays is usually custom-made for the player by an artist, or put up for direct sale rather than sold to the shop. It's been happening for years. Even though it says here that this is not allowed... ---> http://storenow.net/my/?f=7f3e6299ee7c80f0b7ec2bb1cb52a8aa

Who here would actually spend credits on at least 70% of the shop avy's currently, when you know that there's a much better option to get it custom-made from an artist?

IMO this has made the avy shop totally redundant. I've seen from others' reaction too that its better off that most of the "junk" there gets removed

Edit: clarified something

Edited by DARK DEMON