Jump to content

Name on Farting grasan changed


Blackshade Rider
 Share

Recommended Posts

I had Just bought a farting grasan. i had sacd a regular grasan and it changed the name of my farting grasan to a grasan 1.

 

Why?

I had bought the farting grasan because it produces resources and now that i sacd a regular grason it seems to have made my farting grasan a regular grasan 1. why did this happen? it doesnt make sense to me at all

Edited by blackrider
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Suggestion: Merge with http://magicduel.invisionzone.com/topic/17010-name-on-pimped-grasan-changed/

 

Seems to be same topic, different method.

The problem there was naming a Pimped Grasan incorrectly. However in his first reply Chewett said something about sacrificing, so maybe it's a known bug.

 

 

BTW, don't buy these Grasans... you can make them yourself...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When you level it up the first time, just name it "Farting Grasan" without the quotes, or any of the names mentioned in:

 

http://magicduel.com/page/Announcement/view/2098

http://magicduel.com/page/Announcement/view/2089

http://magicduel.com/page/Announcement/view/2088

http://magicduel.com/page/Announcement/view/2087

http://magicduel.com/page/Announcement/view/2086

 

Keep in mind that only the second level of the grasan produces resources, so don't max it out

Edited by Aeoshattr
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Root Admin

Farting grasans need to be level 2. If you traded it it will be level 1 and therefore reverted no?

Please remember blackshade that you need to talk to people before making bug reports. Hopefully many people at GoE should have told you reducing the spam on the forum :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Creatures don't change their name during a trade. Or they didn't.

[spoiler]creature id : 828558, level 2 Reanimated Roots called "Lepp"[/spoiler]

 

This is different though, I would assume? As the name has a function and is coded to reset if the requirements aren't fulfilled? (wrong creature, wrong level, etc)

 

General names and functional names probably have different conditions and coding attached to them. I would guess anyway...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Root Admin

Creatures don't change their name during a trade. Or they didn't.
[spoiler]creature id : 828558, level 2 Reanimated Roots called "Lepp"[/spoiler]


Names dont. But you can change them upgrading.

The creature must be named correctly, and be the correct level and species.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 years later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

  • Forum Statistics

    17.4k
    Total Topics
    182k
    Total Posts
  • Recently Browsing

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events found
  • Recent Event Reviews

×
×
  • Create New...