Alliances, Guilds, and Clans

Let me start by saying that I have not been playing for very long. The game is wonderful and so I am a proud supporter, and I hope no one (no not you No One) will be offended by what I write here, least of all our esteemed host. I am not a very gifted writer so please bear with me as I try to communicate this.

I would like to suggest that there be multiple MP levels of involvement in the story line of the game, which if properly implemented would add greater depth and a sense of inclusion for all the players. The way I see to do this may not even be practical from a development stand point (I am not a programmer so I wouldn't know), or may not fit well with the creators vision of what this game is to become.

Alliances are being formed, Quests are being undertaken, and a war seems imminent. It's all quite exciting, but not so much for the new mp3 players who are just trying to figure things out and who realize most of the excitement will not include them. To be fair, they are not qualified to undertake a significant role in these events, but that is the issue. to reward players who have been playing longer and earned their rightful place in an alliance is of course only proper, but what is left for the brand new player? (I am in no way suggesting that new players are being excluded)