Is Md Too Exclusive To Entice A Larger Player Base Than Hard Cores?

Harion

so i've stopped playing for a couple of months now
got tired of having the game load slowly for me
though i admit my laptop is a bit ancient, i have other browsergames which doesn't load as slowly as MD
so that's what i've been playing instead of enduring slow loading times with MD
(i like MD very, very much but until i get a new laptop or PC, i guess i'll be out of the game till then)

anyway, this has been a question nagging at me since i started playing MD
is it too exclusive for average gamers to enjoy? i know MD's attractiveness is based on keeping spoilers to a minimum
but is making MD too hard to explore or quests ridiculously hard helping grow the playerbase?
(well, if the game is content with what it has now then i guess it has no problems)

*waits to be flamed*

there has to be a way to keep the hardcore MD players happy and yet still keep average gamers playing
perhaps an easy setting for those who want it?
i've been wondering why there are no non-char NPCs that give out easy quests (that doesn't expire!) so that it'll at least give some players the feeling of progressing in the game instead of being stalled when they can't get over certain parts of the game

*waits for more flaming*

for example, it's currently nigh-impossible to get into loreroot unless you have the knowledge beforehand on how to get in or someone tells you how. i'm not saying it's impossible. i'm just saying it's close to impossible. maybe it's the misleading hints?

making the right ritual isn't the only requirement to get in. otherwise i would've gotten in after i made "that" ritual.

i had to be told WHY i still can't get in after making the right ritual.
could i have discovered it for myself?
well, if i kept at it, i would've since it would've been just a matter of TIME before i fulfilled the requirements
but you know, i've almost given up on getting in thinking it's my rituals that was the problem