Freedom of Idiocy

Pipstickz

Fang, I get what you are trying to say, but its not helping and is actively inflaming these things.

Everyone else: If you have an issue with something here, can you make a new topic or contact judges, or me. All this infighting just gets everyone upset.

Link for when this becomes ancient history and nobody knows what I'm talking about

To be clear, I 100% agree with Chew's statement here. Fang added nothing (or very little) to the discussion in that topic. However:

I'll put all my cards on the table here (at least in one of my hands), so I can hopefully make my point more clear: I was 13 when I started playing this "game", and I'm 22 now. You have all watched me grow into an adult (whether you realized it or not) and not only watched me but sculpted me. So given that, here we go:

As a younger man, I found it much more easy than I do now to engage with my passion for justice in MD. That's what I believe Fang was doing in the topic in question, and I don't think that should be shamed or stopped, at least not from an administrative standpoint such as the one that Chewett represents (whether he likes it or not, I should say), because (to be quite blunt) doing stupid things is how one grows and learns, and if it's somehow seen as "against the rules" to be passionate in the way that Fang was, I think it would be to the detriment of MagicDuel as a whole, based on how much I grew by being allowed to spew my own brand of BS back in the day (and even right now, what you're reading will probably be BS to me in the future). Sure it clutters topic and bothers everybody to read, but that's what the reputation system is for, and it's not like we have a lot going on here right now anyways.