Newbies, What Upset/scare You All?

Novato

I hope it's the right place to start this kind of topic.

The issue is that there is a lot of veterans talking about what scare the newbies, but few (if any) newbies talk about that. By another hand, maybe it's normal newbies give up the game before even read something in the forum. Again, it's just a theory.

I don't want to offend the vets, but if a newbie want to give up the MD he/she opinion is better than an MP5 theory. Of course, if a newbie don't understand the game mechanism, he/she could talk about foolish things (probabily it will happen a lot). But, even in this case, we will have the chance to learn how to teach them. Please, avoid sarcams. It's ok, in my opinion, attack without mercy someone ideias (the ideias change), but not the person himself.

If just one or two newbies write anything on this topic it's enought for me.

well, i'm not a newbie but i've gone through what all newbs had at one point.
MD is a difficult game to understand. not everyone has the patience to figure out everything.
gamers today have been so used to being able to find out everything in FAQs that when they encounter a game where spoilers are forbidden,
they immediately give up.
even asking Live Help will not give you everything as they too will not tell you the answer to a question when it is a considered spoiler.

in my experience, i had a lot of adepts (real recruits i made posting my ref link, and not my alts) and all of them quit when they reached the point where they can't beat the lore root guards. i only had one adept go to mp4 and even that player quit the moment they experience the horrible beat down all players get when relatively new in the next mp stage.

• 1 month later...

[quote name='Harion' timestamp='1280778563' post='64969']
well, i'm not a newbie but i've gone through what all newbs had at one point.
MD is a difficult game to understand. not everyone has the patience to figure out everything.